2017 Boston Globe High School Sports Articles

Dan has written for the Boston Globe since September of 2014 for the Sports Department’s High School desk. In September 2017, Dan was named as one of the High School Football beat writers, covering Massachusetts’ Division 5. You can find all of Dan’s High School articles from this year below.


Football coach John DiBiaso leaving Everett after 26 seasons – Wednesday December 6

In MIAA’s Super Bowl showcase, these plays were game-changers – Sunday December 3

Dennis-Yarmouth dominates Division 5 Super Bowl – Saturday December 2

Unbeaten Dennis-Yarmouth set to tackle final test in Division 5 Super Bowl – Wednesday November 29

Brown a home run hitter for Everett (Thanksgiving Players of the Week) – Saturday November 25

King Philip bowls past Franklin for 24th straight win – Thursday November 23

Millis QB Bryce Latosek a star among Players of the Week – Sunday November 19

Everett QB Jake Willcox headlines Week 10 Players of the Week – Monday November 13

Kurt Hopkins, Millis run over Wareham – Friday November 10

Abigail Campbell sparks King Philip over Duxbury – Thursday November 9

CM’s Nick Goffredo headlines Week 9 Players of Week – Monday November 6

Scituate sails into Division 5 South final – Saturday November 4

Martha’s Vineyard cancels final two football games – Friday November 3

Chelmsford’s Sal Lupoli headlines Week 8 Players of the Week – Monday October 30

Bryce Griffin gets Norwell back on track – Saturday October 28

Methuen’s Peter Kwayke catalyst in victory over Lowell – Monday October 23

Wareham scores a last-minute victory – Saturday October 21

Sal Frelick (6 TDs) keeps Lexington rolling – Monday October 16

Norwell captures South Shore League crown – Friday October 13

Newton North QB Will Thompson leads Week 5 Players of the Week – Monday October 9

Chase Stafford has Somerset Berkley on the run – Saturday October 7

Methuen’s Jordan Perdomo headlines Globe’s Players of the Week – Monday October 2

Kelleher, Hopkinton pass Medfield in overtime – Thursday September 28

Lexington QB Sal Frelick among Week 3 players of the week – Monday September 25

Marshfield ends Falmouth’s 17-game win streak – Saturday September 23

Lowell quarterback headlines Week 2’s players of the week – Monday September 18

Andrew Carroll leads Hanover over East Bridgewater – Saturday September 16

Globe’s Week 1 high school football Players of the Week – Sunday September 10

QB Ryan Benco leads Holliston over Millis-Hopedale – Saturday September 9

It doesn’t get much better than Xaverian-Everett to kick off season – Thursday September 7

20 EMass high school players to watch this season – Thursday September 7

2017 Division 5 high school football previews – Thursday September 7

It’s North vs. South in 39th Shriners All-Star football game – Friday June 16

Division 2 South – Greater New Bedford 5, Westwood 3 – Sunday June 11

Nelson pitches Norton to D2 South title – Saturday June 10

Olivia McGrath leads Latin Academy to City League title – Tuesday May 30

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s